Enter Title

Programme Day 2: Wednesday 18. May

View Programme for Day 1


8:30 am - 8:45 am Welcome Welcome, Summary of Day 1 and Presentation of Program for Day 2
    Martin Breum and Ulla Lynge
8:45 am - 9:00 am Presentation The Minerals Sector - One Year after the Election
    Naaja H. Nathanielsen, Minister for Housing, Infrastructure, Minerals, and Gender Equality
9:00 am - 9:15 am Presentation Greenland's Economy in the Wake of the Corona Crisis and Major Infrastructure Investments
    Torben M. Andersen, Professor, Aarhus University, Chairman of the Danish Economic Council
9:15 am - 9:30 am Presentation Greenland Perspective
    Minik Rosing, Geologist, Professor, University of Copenhagen
9:30 am - 9:45 am Presentation Greenland and the Minerals - What Will It Take to Make Greenland Attractive to International Investments
9:45 am - 10:00 am Presentation Primary Schools - What Does It Take to Create a Good School?
    Birthe Møller Therkildsen, Chairman of IMAK, The Teachers' Union in Greenland
10:00 am - 10:30 am Break Coffee Break
10:30 am - 10:55 am Presentation What Is an Entrepreneurial Gene - Does It Exist?
    Mia Wagner, Founder of Nordic Female Founders, Angel Investor and Anne Stampe Olesen, Founder of Nordic Female Founders
10:55 am - 11:10 am Presentation New Runways: How Will Greenland Be Tied Together in the Future?
    Jacob Nitter Sørensen, Managing Director, Air Greenland
11:10 am - 11:25 am Presentation The Brand Value of a Sustainable Greenland
    Hjörtur Smárason, Managing Director, Visit Greenland
11:25 am - 11:45 am Presentation The Road to Success in Faroese Tourism - Experiences and Areas of Cooperation
    Jóhanna á Bergi, CEO, Atlantic Airways, Annleyg Lamhauge, MICE, Visit Faeroe Islands
11:45 am - 12:15 pm Debate North Atlantic Women in Leadership, Common Features, Challenges, and Strengths
    Naaja H. Nathanielsen, Minister for Housing, Infrastructure, Minerals, and Gender Equality
    Mia Wagner, Founder of Nordic Female Founders, Lioness and Investor
    Jóhanna á Bergi, CEO, Atlantic Airways
    Facilitator: Martin Breum 
12:15 pm - 1:15 pm Lunch Lunch Buffet
    Side Events Day 2
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Side Event 1 The School and the Vocational Educations: How Do They Support the New Professions?
    Speakers: Christel Bøjler, Principal, NI Nuuk, Anders Øgaard, Scientist, Ilinniarfissuaq, Kirsten Føns, Scientist, Ilinniarfissuaq, Karsten Klausen, Head of Secretariat, Greenland Business
    Facilitator: Sivso Dorph
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Side Event 2 Infrastructure - New Runways: Expectations for Logistics, Service and Additional Investments in the Towns
    Jacob Nitter Sørensen, Managing Director, Air Greenland, and Jens R. Lauridsen, CEO, Kalaallit Airports Holding A / S
    Facilitator: Karsten Høy, Managing Director, Greenland Holding (TBC)
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Side Event 3
Defense and Security Cooperation in Greenland
Speakers: Director Lars Sandahl Sørensen (TBC), Director Kasper Høeg-Jensen (TBC), Head of Purchasing of the Danish Ministry of Defense Kim Jesper Jørgensen (TBC), Commanding Officer of the Joint Arctic Command, Martin LaCour Andersen
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm Side Event 4 Walk the Talk - Sustainable Tourism in Greenland
    Speakers: Carina Ren, Associate Professor of Tourism and Cultural Innovation, Aalborg University Copenhagen, Anders U. La Cour Vahl, Assistant Director, AECO - Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators
    Panel: Anders Lykke Laursen, Nuuk Water Taxi/Member of Industry Committee for Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism, Anne Nivikka Grødem, Destination Manager Visit Nuuk, Anette Lings, Hotel Sisimiut/Chairman of Visit Greenland (TBC)
    Facilitator: Julia Pars, Independent Consultant Relatepeople and Former Managing Director of Visit Greenland
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm Break  
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm Debate Political Round Table - 8 Sharp Questions from Side Events and Questions from the Audience
    The Mayors of the Greenlandic Municipalities:
    Stine Egede (IA, Kommune Kujalleq), Charlotte Ludvigsen (IA, Kommuneqarfik Sermersooq), Malik Berthelsen (Siumut, Qeqqata Kommunia), Ane Hansen (IA, Kommune Qeqertalik), and Palle Jeremiassen (Avannaata Kommunia) 
    Moderators: Martin Breum and Ulla Lynge
4:45 pm - 6:30 pm Reception Closing Reception in Katuaq's Foyer